Parents,  
Based on student performance last week and today, I am assigning an extra 3 problems for math (4/29/13).  I have stapled an additional worksheet that comes directly from our WCPSS lessons about elapsed time.  I have noticed that many children are still struggling with telling time on a regular analog clock, which then makes it even more challenging to find how much time has passed between hours and minutes.  I showed a video in class showing a method called "The Magic W" to find elapsed time.  I highly recommend parents and students watch this video again tonight if needed!  We only have a short amount of time to cover our last measurement objectives before the EOG on June 11th and 12th, so please take advantage of any instructional videos on our class website.



Leave a Reply.